Skip to main content


Showing posts from December, 2014

List of Bharat Ratna awardees

General Knowledge Buzz - 3rd December 2014

Brought to you by  -   Competition ZENITH 1. Anil Sinha takes over as new CBI Chief i.Anil Kumar Sinha, a 1979-batch IPS officer, on Wednesday took over the reins of the Central Bureau of Investigation. ii.Mr. Sinha, 58, has been with the agency as a Special Director for the past 21 months and supervised the Saradha chit fund probe. iii.Mr. Sinha has served in several important positions including in anti-corruption and vigilance wing in Bihar before joining as Additional Secretary in the Central Vigilance Commission.